Stories When I Am Asleep

shifting – growing – living


How Zombie Apocalypse Would Ruin My Life

It was a school trip . . .

But, some of us are still kids, and some are adults in school uniforms. Not sure why we were all there, but everyone was out of the bus that was right next to us.

I’m confident that it was 1 PM, but everything looked blue and foggy, I couldn’t tell what time was it.

I saw two guys who used to be close friends of mine, so I approached them as everything looked unfamiliar except the two of them, then we decided to walk up the hill with together.

We were walking on this small pavement of pine trees around us going to up to the hill and the view kind of reminded me of the town I grew up in after a big stormy rain.

We catch up on what we’ve been missing – at this point, I’m not sure if I was involved in this conversation as I could see them walking in front of me, it felt like I was a stranger again – so, I decided to turn back and walked down to the bus alone, while my friends stayed there for a while in the hill.

While I was on my way back, I saw something that looked like a dog sprinting between those pine trees. I quickly looked back to make sure if my friends saw that, but they seemed unbothered.

But I could still feel there was something from my left side that was staring at me . . .

Reference: https://id.pinterest.com/pin/469500329894909456/

I decided to shrug it off, as if it wasn’t the creepiest thing I’ve ever seen, and continued walking the path.

When I reached the bottom, I was surprised to see my dad refused politely with a man offering him clothes to buy. Assuming he was from the hill stall market, I couldn’t help but eavesdrop. Just then, some kind of disturbance behind me caught my attention as people started yelling that my dad should take the shirt. To my surprise, it turned out that the old man wasn’t trying to sell his products; he had been told by my friends, who had secretly paid for the shirt.

I didn’t understand what was going on or the reason for my dad’s presence in the midst of it all, but I assumed they wanted to thank my dad for his help, still, my dad declined their nice offer. I asked the seller’s plan to return to the hill, and his response sent a shiver down my spine: “Your friends are going to take me.” However, they proved to be nothing more than unreliable rascals.

While they were arguing in a heated argument about the shirt, my dad made his way toward the entrance. As he approached, a security guard on duty caught his eye. It turned out to be none other than his long-lost friend whom I didn’t recognize.

The strange thing took a turn here, as soon as my friends saw this security guard’s face they started to fight him.

I left and headed to the bus parking lot, where I caught sight of my middle crush entering a light blue bus. It hit me – we weren’t on the same bus! I stopped for a moment before going to my bus and my dramatic ass felt the sadness again.

We started to leave the place as soon as everyone got onto the bus . . . thinking that we were going home.

Reference: https://id.pinterest.com/pin/361976888818002128/

I sit behind the bus driver and the fog still blankets the sky. My bus was the final one in the line among other buses, feels both isolated and haunted.

I sit behind the bus driver and everything is nice, except it’s still blue and foggy. My bus was the last one in order among other buses.

I sat with no one and was accompanied by the silence, not even a single sound in the bus was made even a bus full of 15 people.

Nothing special in the view, but the whole journey held a certain mystique – not until our bus was sucked into a hole and the journey begins here . . .

To be continued . . .



Leave a comment

About Me

Hello, welcome to my dream maze. I dream unrealistic things while I’m sleeping and they don’t make sense. Happy reading.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started